Brady PAC Endorses 113 House and Senate Gun Safety Champions for Election in 2022

WASHINGTON – Brady PAC, the sister organization of Brady, one of the nation’s oldest gun violence prevention advocacy groups, announced today its first round of endorsements of 105 House and Senate incumbents and eight challenger candidates for election in 2022. 

“With the United States’s gun violence epidemic at record levels during the global pandemic, and cases that would erode our nation’s gun safety laws before the Supreme Court, the need for leaders in Congress who will fight for the bold and decisive action on gun safety has never been more urgent,” stated Jason Pressberg, Executive Director, Brady PAC. “We are fighting for lasting change, and Brady PAC is proud to stand behind these impressive champions as we expand our House and Senate gun violence prevention majorities.”

With Brady PAC’s support in 2018 and 2020, the election of a gun safety majority in the U.S. House of Representatives has passed historic gun violence prevention legislation, including expanding and strengthening Brady background checks and closing the dangerous ‘Charleston Loophole.’  Just last week, the gun violence prevention majority in both chambers passed a funding bill that includes historic and sweeping gun violence prevention policies and funding, such as over $180 million for community violence prevention initiatives nationwide and the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) and its life-saving protections.

It has never been more critical to protect and expand the House and Senate gun violence prevention majorities in 2022 to pass and enact more critical gun safety policies, and stem the growing tide of crime guns and homemade ghost guns on our streets.

Brady PAC’s endorsement of U.S. House and Senate incumbents and challengers for the 2022 election cycle is based on past voting history and positions in support of common-sense gun safety policies.

The full list of endorsed candidates is:


Mark Kelly AZ – Sen

Tom O’Halleran AZ-02

Greg Stanton AZ-04

Daniel Hernandez AZ-06

Ruben Gallego AZ-07


Alex Padilla CA – Sen

Mike Thompson CA-05

Josh Harder CA-09

Eric Swalwell CA-15

Salud Carbajal CA-24

Judy Chu CA-28

Pete Aguilar CA-31

Ted Lieu CA-33

Norma Torres CA-35

Dr. Raul Ruiz CA-36

Mark Takano CA-41

Maxine Waters CA-43

Katie Porter CA-47

Mike Levin CA-49

Sara Jacobs CA-51


Michael Bennet CO – Sen

Joe Neguse CO-02

Jason Crow CO-06


Richard Blumenthal CT – Sen

Rosa DeLauro CT-03

Jim Himes CT-04

Jahana Hayes CT-05


Lisa Blunt Rochester DE – AL


Val Demings FL – Sen

Max Frost FL-10


Raphael Warnock GA – Sen

Sanford Bishop GA-02

Hank Johnson GA-04


Ed Case HI-01

Kai Kahele HI-02


Cindy Axne IA-03


Tammy Duckworth IL – Sen

Robin Kelly IL-02

Brad Schneider IL-10

Bill Foster IL-11

Lauren Underwood IL-14


Sharice Davids KS-03


Jim McGovern MA-02

Jake Auchincloss MA-04

Katherine Clark MA-05

Seth Moulton MA-06


Chris Van Hollen MD – Sen

Jamie Raskin MD-08


Chellie Pingree ME-01


Elissa Slotkin MI-07

Dan Kildee MI-08


Angie Craig MN-02


Cheri Beasley NC – Sen

Deborah Ross NC-02

Kathy Manning NC-06

Alma Adams NC-12


Maggie Hassan NH – Sen

Chris Pappas NH-01


Andy Kim NJ-03

Josh Gottheimer NJ-05

Tom Malinowski NJ-07

Bill Pascrell NJ-09

Mikie Sherrill NJ-11

Bonnie Watson Coleman NJ-12


Melanie Stansbury NM-01

Teresa Leger Fernandez NM-03


Catherine Cortez Masto NV – Sen

Dina Titus NV-01

Susie Lee NV-03

Steven Horsford NV-04


Grace Meng NY-06

Hakeem Jeffries NY-08

Jerrold Nadler NY-10

Max Rose NY-11

Carolyn Maloney NY-12

Ritchie Torres NY-15

Jamaal Bowman NY-16

Mondaire Jones NY-17

Sean Patrick Maloney NY-18

Antonio Delgado NY-19

Paul Tonko NY-20

Brian Higgins NY-27


Tim Ryan OH – Sen

Joyce Beatty OH-03

Marcy Kaptur OH-09


Suzanne Bonamici OR-01

Kurt Schrader OR-05


Brendan Boyle PA-02

Madeleine Dean PA-04

Mary Gay Scanlon PA-05

Chrissy Houlahan PA-06

Susan Wild PA-07

Matt Cartwright PA-08


David Cicilline RI-01


Lizzie Fletcher TX-07

Veronica Escobar TX-16

Sheila Jackson-Lee TX-18

Joaquin Castro TX-20

Colin Allred TX-32

Marc Veasey TX-33

Lloyd Doggett TX-37


Elaine Luria VA-02

Bobby Scott VA-03

Donald McEachin VA-04

Andy Parker VA-05

Abigail Spanberger VA-07

Don Beyer VA-08

Jennifer Wexton VA-10

Gerry Connolly VA-11


Peter Welch VT – Sen


Pramila Jayapal WA-07

Kim Schrier WA-08

Marilyn Strickland WA-10


About Brady PAC:

Based in Washington, DC, Brady PAC is dedicated to a singular goal: creating a safer America by supporting and investing in candidates who are committed to enacting, improving, and defending Gun Violence Prevention (GVP) policies across the country.  

Formed leading up to the 2018 midterm elections, Brady PAC was created to serve as a counterweight to “dark money” Super PACs created by the gun industry lobby. It upholds the policy ideals that have been championed by its sister organization, Brady — one of the nation’s oldest gun violence prevention grassroots advocacy organizations. To learn more – visit


We are better than this.

One person was killed and at least 29 were injured during the Kansas City Super Bowl victory parade.

Join us in calling on Congress to act on gun violence NOW: